CMREF is governed by a Board of Directors with advice and assistance from the Research Advisory Committee. 

Administrative support is provided by the Executive Director, Patt Wolfe.

Please contact us for more information.

Organization & Governance


The Cardiovascular Medical Research and Education Fund

Please refer to Board of Directors and Research Advisory Committee for a complete listing of the members of the Board and Advisory Committee.

Board of Directors:

John H. Newman, M.D.
Elsa S. Hanigan Professor of Pulmonary Medicine
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Michael D. Fishbein, Esquire

Charles A. Samuelson, Esquire
Hughes, Hubbard & Reed LLP

Research Advisory Committee:

Stuart Rich, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Director, Pulmonary Vascular Disease Program
Bluhm Cardiovascular Institute